This browser is supported only in Windows 10 and above.
Weird Al Yankovic Mandatory Fun World Tour

Al Aboard

“Weird Al” Yankovic Announces Mandatory World Tour Dates

Comedy Bang! Bang!'s new bandleader is coming to a town near you.

Posted by on

As we contemplate groggily walking over to the fridge to finish off that leftover scampi, “Weird Al” Yankovic just announced he’ll be kicking off a 76-date live tour across North America. From the start of June to the end of September, Comedy Bang! Bang!‘s new cohost and bandleader will be traversing the US and Canada after extending his Mandatory Fun tour into this year.

In a statement, Yankovic said, “I’ve decided to do the Mandatory World Tour for one more year, after learning that some people didn’t make it out to the show this last time around. Apparently, they don’t know the meaning of the word ‘mandatory’!!”

Pre-sales begin Wednesday, Feb. 24th, at WeirdAl.com with regular online sales beginning Friday the 26th. Check out Al’s live dates below, and if you’ll excuse us, we need to rest up a bit before we eat that scampi.

Weird Al’s The Return of the Mandatory World Tour 2016

Friday, June 3 – Saint Petersburg, FL – Mahaffey Theatre

Saturday, June 4 – West Palm Beach, FL – Kravis Center for the Performing Arts – – Dreyfoos Hall

Sunday, June 5 – Fort Myers, FL – Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Center

Tuesday, June 7 – Mobile, AL – Saenger Theatre

Thursday, June 9 – Lakeland, FL – Youkey Theatre

Friday, June 10 – Miami, FL – Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts

Saturday, June 11 – Saint Augustine, FL – Saint Augustine Amphitheatre

Sunday, June 12 – Birmingham, AL – BJCC Concert Hall

Wednesday, June 15 – Louisville, KY – Iroquois Amphitheatre

Thursday, June 16 – Nashville, TN – Grand Ole Opry House

Friday, June 17 – Huntsville, AL – Von Braun Center

Saturday, June 18 – Greensboro, NC – Greensboro Coliseum Complex – White Oak Amphitheater

Sunday, June 19 – Atlanta, GA – Fox Theatre

Tuesday, June 21 – Portsmouth, VA – NTELOS Pavilion at Harbor Center

Wednesday, June 22 – Baltimore, MD – Hippodrome

Friday, June 24 – Akron, OH – Akron Civic Theatre

Saturday, June 25 – Bay City, MI – Veterans Memorial Park

Sunday, June 26 – Fort Wayne, IN – Foellinger Theatre

Tuesday, June 28 – Evansville, IN – Victory Theatre

Friday, July 1 – Toledo, OH – Toledo Zoo Amphitheatre

Saturday, July 2 – Aurora, IL – RiverEdge Park

Sunday, July 3 – Merrillville, IN – Star Plaza Theatre

Wednesday, July 6 – Columbus, OH – Palace Theatre

Thursday, July 7 – Indianapolis, IN – Farmer’s Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park

Friday, July 8 – Cincinnati, OH – PNC Pavilion at Riverbend

Saturday, July 9 – Chattanooga, TN – Tivoli Theatre

Sunday, July 10 – Southaven, MS – Snowden Grove Amphitheatre

Tuesday, July 12 – Austin, TX – Bass Concert Hall

Thursday, July 14 – Houston, TX – Brown Theatre at Wortham Center

Friday, July 15 – Biloxi, MS – Hard Rock Hotel & Casino – Hard Rock Live

Saturday, July 16 – Dallas, TX – Winspear Opera House

Sunday, July 17 – Enid, OK – Enid Event Center

Tuesday, July 19 – El Paso, TX – Plaza Theatre Performing Arts Center

Thursday, July 21 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre

Friday–Saturday, July 22–23 – Los Angeles – Hollywood Bowl

Sunday, July 24 – San Jose, CA – City National Civic

Tuesday–Wednesday – July 26–27 – Woodland Park Zoo

Thursday, July 28 – Troutdale, OR – Edgefield

Friday, July 29 – Eugene, OR – Cuthbert Amphitheatre

Saturday, July 30 – Rohnert Park, CA – Sonoma State University – Green Music Center

Tuesday, August 2 – Santa Barbara, CA – Arlington Theatre

Wednesday, August 3 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre

Saturday, August 6 – Littleton, CO – The Hudson Gardens & Event Center

Sunday, August 7 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre

Tuesday, August 9 – Cedar Rapids, IA – McGrath Amphitheatre

Wednesday, August 10 – Lincoln, NE – Pinewood Bowl Amphitheatre

Saturday, August 13 – Sturgis, SD – Buffalo Chip Campground

Sunday, August 14 – Regina, SK – Conexus Arts Center

Monday, August 15 – Winnipeg, MB – Burton Cummings Theatre for the Performing Arts

Thursday, August 18 – Thunder Bay, ON – Thunder Bay Community Auditorium

Friday, August 19 – Minneapolis, MN – State Theatre

Saturday, August 20 – Appleton, WI – Fox Cities Performing Arts Center

Sunday, August 21 – Madison, WI – Overture Hall

Tuesday, August 23 – Rockford, IL – Coronado Theatre

Wednesday, August 24 – Paducah, KY – Carson Center

Friday, August 26 – Grand Rapids, MI – Devos Performance Hall

Saturday, August 27 – Sterling Heights, MI – Freedom Hill Amphitheatre

Sunday, August 28 – Huber Heights, OH – Rose Music Center at The Heights

Tuesday, August 30 – Wilmington, DE – The Playhouse Theatre

Thursday, September 1 – Lowell, MA – Boarding House Park

Friday, September 2 – Gilford, NH – Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Saturday, September 3 – Canandaigua, NY – Constellation Brands Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center

Sunday, September 4 – Big Flats, NY – The Summer Stage at Tags

Wednesday, September 7 – Columbia, SC – Koger Center for the Arts – U of SC

Thursday, September 8 – Wilmington, NC – Cape Fear Community College – Humanities and Fine Arts Center

Friday, September 9 – Durham, SC – Durham Performing Arts Center

Saturday, September 10 – Ashville, NC – Thomas Wolfe Auditorium

Sunday, September 11 – Vienna, VA – Filene Center at Wolf Trap

Tuesday, September 13 – Hershey, PA – Hershey Theatre

Wednesday, September 14 – Providence, RI – Providence Performing Arts Center

Friday, September 16 – Pittsburgh, PA – Benedum Center for the Performing Arts

Saturday, September 17 – Schenectady, NY – Proctor’s Theatre

Sunday, September 18 – Waterbury, CT – Palace Theatre

Thursday, September 22 – Charleston, WV – Clay Center for the Arts & Sciences

Friday, September 23 – Atlantic City, NY – Caesar’s Atlantic City – Circus Maximus

Saturday, September 24 – New York, NY – Radio City Music Hall

Watch More
Uncle-Buck

Give Back

Last-Minute Holiday Gift Guide

Hits from the '80s are on repeat all Christmas Eve and Day on IFC.

Posted by on
GIFs via Giphy, Photos via The Everett Collection

It’s the final countdown to Christmas and thanks to IFC’s movie marathon all Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, you can revel in classic ’80s films AND find inspiration for your last-minute gifts. Here are our recommendations, if you need a head start:

Musical Instrument

Great analog entertainment substitute when you refuse to give your kid the Nintendo Switch they’ve been drooling over.

Breakfast In Bed

Any significant other or child would appreciate these Uncle Buck-approved flapjacks. Just make sure you’re not stuck on clean up duty.

Cocktail Supplies

You’ll need them to get through the holidays.

Dance Lessons

So you can learn to shake-shake-shake (unless you know ghosts willing to lend a hand).

Comfy Clothes

With all the holiday meals, there may be some…embigenning.



Get even more great inspiration all Christmas Eve and Day on IFC, and remember…

Watch More
IFC_Portlandia-AORewind-blog

A-O Rewind

Celebrating Portlandia One Sketch at a Time

The final season of Portlandia approaches.

Posted by on
GIFs via Giphy

Most people measure time in minutes, hours, days, years…At IFC, we measure it in sketches. And nothing takes us way (waaaaaay) back like Portlandia sketches. Yes, there’s a Portlandia milepost from every season that changed the way we think, behave, and pickle things. In honor of Portlandia’s 8th and final season, Subaru presents a few of our favorites.

via GIPHY

Put A Bird On It

Portlandia enters the pop-culture lexicon and inspires us to put birds on literally everything.

Colin the Chicken

Who’s your chicken, really? Behold the emerging locavore trend captured perfectly to the nth degree.

Dream Of The ’90s

This treatise on Portland made it clear that “the dream” was alive and well.

No You Go

We Americans spend most of our lives in cars. Fortunately, there’s a Portlandia sketch for every automotive situation.

A-O River!

We learned all our outdoor survival skills from Kath and Dave.

One More Episode

The true birth of binge watching, pre-Netflix. And what you’ll do once Season 8 premieres.

Catch up on Portlandia’s best moments before the 8th season premieres January 18th on IFC.

Watch More
SistersWeekend_103_MPX-1920×1080

WTF Films

Artfully Off

Celebrity All-Star by Sisters Weekend is available now on IFC's Comedy Crib.

Posted by on

Sisters Weekend isn’t like other comedy groups. It’s filmmaking collaboration between besties Angelo Balassone, Michael Fails and Kat Tadesco, self-described lace-front addicts with great legs who write, direct, design and produce video sketches and cinematic shorts that are so surreally hilarious that they defy categorization. One such short film, Celebrity All-Star, is the newest addition to IFC’s Comedy Crib. Here’s what they had to say about it in a very personal email interview…

IFC_Comedy-Crib_Sisters-Weekend-Series-Image

IFC: How would you describe Celebrity All-Star to a fancy network executive you just met in an elevator?

Celebrity All-Star is a short film about an overworked reality TV coordinator struggling to save her one night off after the cast of C-List celebrities she wrangles gets locked out of their hotel rooms.

IFC: How would you describe Celebrity All-Star to a drunk friend of a friend you met in a bar?

Sisters Weekend: It’s this short we made for IFC where a talent coordinator named Karen babysits a bunch of weird c-list celebs who are stuck in a hotel bar. It’s everyone you hate from reality TV under one roof – and that roof leaks because it’s a 2-star hotel. There’s a magician, sexy cowboys, and a guy wearing a belt that sucks up his farts.

SistersWeekend_101_MPX-1920x1080

IFC: What was the genesis of Celebrity All-Star?

Celebrity All-Star was born from our love of embarrassing celebrities. We love a good c-lister in need of a paycheck! We were really interested in the canned politeness people give off when forced to mingle with strangers. The backstory we created is that the cast of this reality show called “Celebrity All-Star” is in the middle of a mandatory round of “get to know each other” drinks in the hotel bar when the room keys stop working. Shows like Celebrity Ghost Hunters and of course The Surreal Life were of inspo, but we thought it
was funny to keep it really vague what kind of show they’re on, and just focus on everyone’s diva antics after the cameras stop rolling.

IFC: Every celebrity in Celebrity All-Star seems familiar. What real-life pop personalities did you look to for inspiration?

Sisters Weekend: Anyone who is trying to plug their branded merch that no one asked for. We love low-rent celebrity. We did, however, directly reference Kylie Jenner’s turd-raison lip color for our fictional teen celebutante Gibby Kyle (played by Mary Houlihan).

IFC_Comedy-Crib_Sisters-Weekend_About-Image

IFC: Celebrity seems disgusting yet desirable. What’s your POV? Do you crave it, hate it, or both?

Sisters Weekend: A lot of people chase fame. If you’re practical, you’ll likely switch to chasing success and if you’re smart, you’ll hopefully switch to chasing happiness. But also, “We need money. We need hits. Hits bring money, money bring power, power bring fame, fame change the game,” Young Thug.

SistersWeekend_102_MPX-1920x1080

IFC: Who are your comedy idols?

Sisters Weekend: Mike grew up renting “Monty Python” tapes from the library and staying up late to watch 2000’s SNL, Kat was super into Andy Kaufman and “Kids In The Hall” in high school, and Angelo was heavily influenced by “Strangers With Candy” and Anna Faris in the Scary Movie franchise, so, our comedy heroes mesh from all over. But, also we idolize a lot of the people we work with in NY-  Lorelei Ramirez, Erin Markey, Mary Houlihan, who are all in the film, Amy Zimmer, Ana Fabrega, Patti Harrison, Sam Taggart. Geniuses! All of Em!

IFC: What’s your favorite moment from the film?

Sisters Weekend: I mean…seeing Mary Houlihan scream at an insane Pomeranian on an iPad is pretty great.

See Sisters Weekend right now on IFC’s Comedy Crib

Watch More