S

10 Good Guy Actors Who Pulled Off Evil Villains

haley-joel-osment-spoils

With films like Pay It Forward and Secondhand Lions under his belt, Haley Joel Osment has a knack for playing characters with good intentions. That’s why his wicked turn in IFC’s The Spoils of Babylon is so fascinating to watch. In preparation for the epic miniseries event—premiering Thursday, Jan. 9 at 10/9c — here are 10 “nice guy” actors who pulled off truly evil villains.

10. Tom Hanks – Road To Perdition

Endlessly likable Tom Hanks was an unexpected choice to play a Mafia hitman in graphic novel adaptation Road To Perdition, but he knocked out of the park.


9. Albert Brooks – Drive

Albert Brooks is probably most famous as Marlin the clownfish in Finding Nemo, so it was twisted for Nicolas Winding Refn to cast him as a knife-obsessed mobster in his 2011 Drive.


8. Greg Kinnear – The Gift

Greg Kinnear’s been one of the most likable men in Hollywood, which is why the reveal that he’s the killer in the 2000 thriller The Gift comes as such a shocker.

Pages: 1 2 3

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains 10 Good Guy Actors Who Pulled Off Evil Villains type:title title:10-good-guy-actors-who-pulled-off-evil-villains articles type:post-type post-type:articles IFC type:author author:ifc Lists type:category category:lists Movies category:movies Albert Brooks type:post-tag post-tag:albert-brooks Barton Fink post-tag:barton-fink Bill Murray post-tag:bill-murray Christopher Reeve post-tag:christopher-reeve Christopher Reeves post-tag:christopher-reeves Death Trap post-tag:death-trap Deathtrap post-tag:deathtrap Drive post-tag:drive Elijah Wood post-tag:elijah-wood Greg Kinear post-tag:greg-kinear John Goodman post-tag:john-goodman lists post-tag:lists Macauley Culkin post-tag:macauley-culkin Mad Dog & Glory post-tag:mad-dog-amp-glory post-tag:movies One Hour Photo post-tag:one-hour-photo Robin Williams post-tag:robin-williams Sin City post-tag:sin-city The Gift post-tag:the-gift The Good Son post-tag:the-good-son The Spoils of Babylon type:show show:the-spoils-of-babylon the-spoils-of-babylon type:primary-category primary-category:the-spoils-of-babylon /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4932/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4932-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-spoils-of-babylon/blog/2014/01/10-nice-guy-actors-who-played-evil-villains 10 Good Guy Actors Who Pulled Off Evil Villains type:title title:10-good-guy-actors-who-pulled-off-evil-villains articles type:post-type post-type:articles IFC type:author author:ifc Lists type:category category:lists Movies category:movies Albert Brooks type:post-tag post-tag:albert-brooks Barton Fink post-tag:barton-fink Bill Murray post-tag:bill-murray Christopher Reeve post-tag:christopher-reeve Christopher Reeves post-tag:christopher-reeves Death Trap post-tag:death-trap Deathtrap post-tag:deathtrap Drive post-tag:drive Elijah Wood post-tag:elijah-wood Greg Kinear post-tag:greg-kinear John Goodman post-tag:john-goodman lists post-tag:lists Macauley Culkin post-tag:macauley-culkin Mad Dog & Glory post-tag:mad-dog-amp-glory post-tag:movies One Hour Photo post-tag:one-hour-photo Robin Williams post-tag:robin-williams Sin City post-tag:sin-city The Gift post-tag:the-gift The Good Son post-tag:the-good-son The Spoils of Babylon type:show show:the-spoils-of-babylon the-spoils-of-babylon type:primary-category primary-category:the-spoils-of-babylon /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4932/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4932-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
AMC Networks AMC IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International
Copyright © 2014 IFC TV LLC. All rights reserved.