S
kyle-fix 6 Things That Prove Kyle Maclachlan Is the Best betty-white-lake-placid 10 Reasons Why Betty White Is Our Idol portlandia-claus Santa Claus Has Package Envy on Portlandia tarantino-facts 10 Awesome Facts About Quentin Tarantino

The Birthday Boys Promise “Cheap” and “Easy” Jokes

odenkirk-jokes

The Birthday Boys know they need to bring some big laughs if they want to follow in the footsteps of Portlandia, Maron and Comedy Bang! Bang! Luckily they have Bob Odenkirk at the helm in their writers’ room. The former Saturday Night Live, and Mr. Show writer knows that the best way to make people laugh is to bring ideas that have already been proven successful. After all, if something was funny once, it will be funny again, right?

Want the latest news from IFC? Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter@IFC

The Birthday Boys are coming to IFC this fall

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room The Birthday Boys Promise “Cheap” and “Easy” Jokes type:title title:the-birthday-boys-promise-8220-cheap-8221-and-8220-easy-8221-jokes articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker Comedy type:category category:comedy On IFC category:on-ifc Bob Odenkirk type:post-tag post-tag:bob-odenkirk Chris VanArtsdalen post-tag:chris-vanartsdalen post-tag:comedy Coming Soon to IFC post-tag:coming-soon-to-ifc Dave Ferguson post-tag:dave-ferguson Jefferson Dutton post-tag:jefferson-dutton Matt Kowalick post-tag:matt-kowalick Mike Hanford post-tag:mike-hanford Mike Mitchell post-tag:mike-mitchell The Birthday Boys post-tag:the-birthday-boys Tim Kalpakis post-tag:tim-kalpakis type:show show:the-birthday-boys the-birthday-boys type:primary-category primary-category:the-birthday-boys /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4089/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4089-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/08/watch-bob-odenkirk-and-the-birthday-boys-in-the-writers-room The Birthday Boys Promise “Cheap” and “Easy” Jokes type:title title:the-birthday-boys-promise-8220-cheap-8221-and-8220-easy-8221-jokes articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker Comedy type:category category:comedy On IFC category:on-ifc Bob Odenkirk type:post-tag post-tag:bob-odenkirk Chris VanArtsdalen post-tag:chris-vanartsdalen post-tag:comedy Coming Soon to IFC post-tag:coming-soon-to-ifc Dave Ferguson post-tag:dave-ferguson Jefferson Dutton post-tag:jefferson-dutton Matt Kowalick post-tag:matt-kowalick Mike Hanford post-tag:mike-hanford Mike Mitchell post-tag:mike-mitchell The Birthday Boys post-tag:the-birthday-boys Tim Kalpakis post-tag:tim-kalpakis type:show show:the-birthday-boys the-birthday-boys type:primary-category primary-category:the-birthday-boys /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4089/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4089-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
Rainbow Media AMC IFC SundanceTV WE tv IFC Entertainment