S

Get Your First Peek at The Birthday Boys Coming This Fall to IFC

birthday-boys-promo

Bob Odenkirk is bringing The Birthday Boys to IFC

Sketch comedy group The Birthday Boys have been making waves in Los Angeles for years with their monthly sketch show at the Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre that has been running since 2008. They’ve earned some famous fans over the years, most notably Bob Odenkirk, who is executive producing a new TV show from the group for IFC. This is the first sketch series Odenkirk has produced since his own Mr. Show ended its run over a decade ago.

The Birthday Boys is a group of seven writer-performers– Jefferson Dutton, David Ferguson, Mike Hanford, Tim Kalpakis, Matt Kowalick, Mike Mitchell, and Chris VanArtsdalen – who have worked for Funny or Die and Comedy Bang! Bang! and appeared on shows like Parks and Recreation, Conan, and The Office when they weren’t working on their own hilarious videos. (Watch some here.)

Here at IFC HQ we have been so excited for this show, which is set to premiere later this year, and now we have our first teensy tiny little peek, which we are planning on watching over and over and over again before the 10-episode season of The Birthday Boys premieres:

Want the latest news from IFC? Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter@IFC

The Birthday Boys will debut on IFC in October 2013

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc Get Your First Peek at The Birthday Boys Coming This Fall to IFC type:title title:get-your-first-peek-at-em-the-birthday-boys-em-coming-this-fall-to-ifc articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker Comedy type:category category:comedy Features category:features On IFC category:on-ifc Ben Stiller type:post-tag post-tag:ben-stiller Bob Odenkirk post-tag:bob-odenkirk Chris VanArtsdalen post-tag:chris-vanartsdalen post-tag:comedy Coming Soon post-tag:coming-soon David Ferguson post-tag:david-ferguson Jefferson Dutton post-tag:jefferson-dutton Matt Kowalick post-tag:matt-kowalick Mike Hanford post-tag:mike-hanford Mike Mitchell post-tag:mike-mitchell Sketch Comedy post-tag:sketch-comedy The Birthday Boys post-tag:the-birthday-boys Tim Kalpakis post-tag:tim-kalpakis type:show show:the-birthday-boys the-birthday-boys type:primary-category primary-category:the-birthday-boys /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4934/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4934-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/shows/the-birthday-boys/blog/2013/07/the-birthday-boys-are-coming-this-fall-to-ifc Get Your First Peek at The Birthday Boys Coming This Fall to IFC type:title title:get-your-first-peek-at-em-the-birthday-boys-em-coming-this-fall-to-ifc articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker Comedy type:category category:comedy Features category:features On IFC category:on-ifc Ben Stiller type:post-tag post-tag:ben-stiller Bob Odenkirk post-tag:bob-odenkirk Chris VanArtsdalen post-tag:chris-vanartsdalen post-tag:comedy Coming Soon post-tag:coming-soon David Ferguson post-tag:david-ferguson Jefferson Dutton post-tag:jefferson-dutton Matt Kowalick post-tag:matt-kowalick Mike Hanford post-tag:mike-hanford Mike Mitchell post-tag:mike-mitchell Sketch Comedy post-tag:sketch-comedy The Birthday Boys post-tag:the-birthday-boys Tim Kalpakis post-tag:tim-kalpakis type:show show:the-birthday-boys the-birthday-boys type:primary-category primary-category:the-birthday-boys /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4934/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4934-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
AMC Networks AMC IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International
Copyright © 2014 IFC TV LLC. All rights reserved.