S
ed-bagley-jr-fix 8 Reasons Why Ed Begley Jr. Kicks Ass tarantino-facts 10 Awesome Facts About Quentin Tarantino still-smokin 12 Essential 4/20-Friendly Movies maron-talking-dead Maron Takes You Behind-the-Scenes of Talking Dead

Eddie Vedder, Joanna Newsom, St. Vincent, Johnny Marr and More to Guest Star on Season Two of ‘Portlandia’

Eddie Vedder, Joanna Newsom, St. Vincent, Johnny Marr and More to Guest Star on Season Two of 'Portlandia' (photo)

The second season of 'Portlandia' just keeps getting better and better.

Lots of exciting news coming out of IFC HQ today about Fred Armisen’s and Carrie Brownstein’s hit comedy Portlandia. You already know that Saturday Night Live stars Kristen Wiig and Andy Samberg will be appearing on season two of Portlandia, when the show returns on Friday, January 6 at 10pm ET/PT. Now comes word of even more jaw-droppingly amazing guest stars who will be lending their talent to the hit original series. Drum roll please! In no particular order: Eddie Vedder of Pearl Jam, Isaac Brock of Modest Mouse, Steve Jones from Sex Pistols, Johnny Marr of The Smiths, Joanna Newsom and Annie Clark a.k.a. St. Vincent. All these amazing musicians will be taking up temporary residence in the show’s satirical and dreamy rendering of Portland, OR.

Today’s announced guest stars join Kyle MacLachlan (Desperate Housewives, Twin Peaks), Penny Marshall (Laverne and Shirley), Jack McBrayer (30 Rock), Mary Lynn Rajskub (24), Tim Robbins (The Shawshank Redemption), and Amber Tamblyn (127 Hours, House).

Last season, Portlandia featured musical guests including Aimee Mann and Sarah Maclachlan as household help. You may also recall Colin Meloy of The Decemberists, Corin Tucker of Sleater-Kinney and James Mercer of the Shins trying to check into The Deuce:

Season one of Portlandia will be available on DVD/Blu-ray on December 6th.

Are you in like with Portlandia on Facebook? Do you follow us on Twitter @IFCportlandia? Start today.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two Eddie Vedder, Joanna Newsom, St. Vincent, Johnny Marr and More to Guest Star on Season Two of ‘Portlandia’ type:title title:eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-and-more-to-guest-star-on-season-two-of-8216-portlandia-8217 articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker On IFC type:category category:on-ifc Andy Samberg type:post-tag post-tag:andy-samberg Carrie Brownstein post-tag:carrie-brownstein Colin Meloy post-tag:colin-meloy Coming Soon post-tag:coming-soon Eddie Vedder post-tag:eddie-vedder Fred Armisen post-tag:fred-armisen Kristen Wiig post-tag:kristen-wiig Modest Mouse post-tag:modest-mouse Pearl Jam post-tag:pearl-jam Portlandia post-tag:portlandia Portlandia Season Two post-tag:portlandia-season-two Sex Pistols post-tag:sex-pistols Sleater Kinney post-tag:sleater-kinney The Decemberists post-tag:the-decemberists The Smiths post-tag:the-smiths type:show show:portlandia portlandia type:primary-category primary-category:portlandia /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r3831/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r3831-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/11/eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-portlandia-season-two Eddie Vedder, Joanna Newsom, St. Vincent, Johnny Marr and More to Guest Star on Season Two of ‘Portlandia’ type:title title:eddie-vedder-joanna-newsom-st-vincent-johnny-marr-and-more-to-guest-star-on-season-two-of-8216-portlandia-8217 articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker On IFC type:category category:on-ifc Andy Samberg type:post-tag post-tag:andy-samberg Carrie Brownstein post-tag:carrie-brownstein Colin Meloy post-tag:colin-meloy Coming Soon post-tag:coming-soon Eddie Vedder post-tag:eddie-vedder Fred Armisen post-tag:fred-armisen Kristen Wiig post-tag:kristen-wiig Modest Mouse post-tag:modest-mouse Pearl Jam post-tag:pearl-jam Portlandia post-tag:portlandia Portlandia Season Two post-tag:portlandia-season-two Sex Pistols post-tag:sex-pistols Sleater Kinney post-tag:sleater-kinney The Decemberists post-tag:the-decemberists The Smiths post-tag:the-smiths type:show show:portlandia portlandia type:primary-category primary-category:portlandia /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r3831/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r3831-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
Rainbow Media AMC IFC SundanceTV WE tv IFC Entertainment