S

Coming Soon: “Maron” with guest stars Judd Hirsch, Dave Foley, Adam Scott, Bobcat Goldthwait, Ileana Douglas

Maron-3-620x340

"Maron" premieres Friday, May 3 at 10:00pm ET/PT on IFC.

As you may have heard, we are bringing comedian and podcaster Marc Maron to the small screen and we couldn’t be more excited. The show, “Maron,” debuts this spring with ten episode all based on Marc’s life and, of course, his successful WTF podcast (which you should just subscribe to already.) Each half hour episode chronicles Marc’s day-to-day struggle to maintain relationships other than the ones with his podcast audience and his beloved trio of cats. “Maron” premieres Friday, May 3 at 10:00pm ET/PT on IFC.

In the show, Marc stars as himself, and joining him is Judd Hirsch (Ordinary People, Damages, This Must Be the Place) as his father, Nora Zehetner (Mad Men, Grey’s Anatomy) as his girlfriend, Andy Kindler (Bob’s Burgers, Everybody Loves Raymond) plays his loyal friend and Josh Brener (The Internship, Silicon Valley) is Marc’s assistant.

Notable guest stars who will be appearing throughout the season include Mark Duplass (Your Sister’s Sister, Safety Not Guaranteed), Illeana Douglas (Entourage, Ghost World), Dave Foley (Kids in the Hall, NewsRadio), Jeff Garlin (Curb Your Enthusiasm, Arrested Development), Gina Gershon (Killer Joe, How to Make It in America, Rescue Me), Bobcat Goldthwait (Jimmy Kimmel, Chappelle’s Show, Esquire Magazine’s Director Of the Year), Ken Jeong (Community, The Hangover), Denis Leary (Rescue Me, The Job), Aubrey Plaza (Parks and Recreation, Safety Not Guaranteed), Adam Scott (Parks and Recreation, Party Down), Eric Stoltz (Pulp Fiction, Mask) and Danny Trejo (Sons of Anarchy, Machete).

Watch the teaser trailer now:

Want the latest news from IFC? Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter@IFCtv

“Maron” premieres Friday, May 3 at 10:00pm ET/PT on IFC.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas Coming Soon: “Maron” with guest stars Judd Hirsch, Dave Foley, Adam Scott, Bobcat Goldthwait, Ileana Douglas type:title title:coming-soon-8220-maron-8221-with-guest-stars-judd-hirsch-dave-foley-adam-scott-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker Comedy type:category category:comedy On IFC category:on-ifc Adam Scott type:post-tag post-tag:adam-scott Andy Kindler post-tag:andy-kindler Aubrey Plaza post-tag:aubrey-plaza Bobcat Goldthwait post-tag:bobcat-goldthwait Coming Soon to IFC post-tag:coming-soon-to-ifc Danny Trejo post-tag:danny-trejo Dave Foley post-tag:dave-foley Dennis Leary post-tag:dennis-leary Illeana Douglas post-tag:illeana-douglas Jeff Garland post-tag:jeff-garland Josh Brener post-tag:josh-brener Judd Hirsch post-tag:judd-hirsch Marc Maron post-tag:marc-maron Mark Duplass post-tag:mark-duplass Maron post-tag:maron Nora Zaehetner post-tag:nora-zaehetner type:show show:maron on-ifc type:primary-category primary-category:on-ifc /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4895/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4895-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/shows/maron/blog/2013/03/marc-maron-guest-stars-including-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas Coming Soon: “Maron” with guest stars Judd Hirsch, Dave Foley, Adam Scott, Bobcat Goldthwait, Ileana Douglas type:title title:coming-soon-8220-maron-8221-with-guest-stars-judd-hirsch-dave-foley-adam-scott-bobcat-goldthwait-ileana-douglas articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker Comedy type:category category:comedy On IFC category:on-ifc Adam Scott type:post-tag post-tag:adam-scott Andy Kindler post-tag:andy-kindler Aubrey Plaza post-tag:aubrey-plaza Bobcat Goldthwait post-tag:bobcat-goldthwait Coming Soon to IFC post-tag:coming-soon-to-ifc Danny Trejo post-tag:danny-trejo Dave Foley post-tag:dave-foley Dennis Leary post-tag:dennis-leary Illeana Douglas post-tag:illeana-douglas Jeff Garland post-tag:jeff-garland Josh Brener post-tag:josh-brener Judd Hirsch post-tag:judd-hirsch Marc Maron post-tag:marc-maron Mark Duplass post-tag:mark-duplass Maron post-tag:maron Nora Zaehetner post-tag:nora-zaehetner type:show show:maron on-ifc type:primary-category primary-category:on-ifc /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4895/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4895-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
AMC Networks AMC IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International
Copyright © 2014 IFC TV LLC. All rights reserved.