S

10 Classic Movie Lines That Were Completely Unscripted

movie-lines

Great screenplays can always be improved on by inspired actors – so here’s a list of famous movie lines that weren’t in the original script.

10. Midnight Cowboy

An actual NYC cab driver blundered onto the set, and Dustin Hoffman managed to respond with an in-character “I’m walkin’ here!”


9. Good Will Hunting

The “farting wife” story even cracked up the camera man, as you can tell by the slight shaking in this clip.


8. Full Metal Jacket

About half of R. Lee Ermey’s drill sergeant insults were barbs he wrote himself, as a former real-life Marine Drill Instructor.

Pages: 1 2 3

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines 10 Classic Movie Lines That Were Completely Unscripted type:title title:10-classic-movie-lines-that-were-completely-unscripted articles type:post-type post-type:articles ahunsaker type:author author:ahunsaker Features type:category category:features Lists category:lists Movies category:movies Casablanca type:post-tag post-tag:casablanca Deliverance post-tag:deliverance Full Metal Jacket post-tag:full-metal-jacket Good Will Hunting post-tag:good-will-hunting lists post-tag:lists Midnight Cowboy post-tag:midnight-cowboy Taxi Driver post-tag:taxi-driver The Empire Strikes Back post-tag:the-empire-strikes-back The Fugitive post-tag:the-fugitive The Warriors post-tag:the-warriors movies type:primary-category primary-category:movies /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4854/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4854-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/fix/2014/01/10-unscripted-movie-lines 10 Classic Movie Lines That Were Completely Unscripted type:title title:10-classic-movie-lines-that-were-completely-unscripted articles type:post-type post-type:articles ahunsaker type:author author:ahunsaker Features type:category category:features Lists category:lists Movies category:movies Casablanca type:post-tag post-tag:casablanca Deliverance post-tag:deliverance Full Metal Jacket post-tag:full-metal-jacket Good Will Hunting post-tag:good-will-hunting lists post-tag:lists Midnight Cowboy post-tag:midnight-cowboy Taxi Driver post-tag:taxi-driver The Empire Strikes Back post-tag:the-empire-strikes-back The Fugitive post-tag:the-fugitive The Warriors post-tag:the-warriors movies type:primary-category primary-category:movies /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4854/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4854-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
AMC Networks AMC IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International
Copyright © 2014 IFC TV LLC. All rights reserved.