S

Swinging for The Fences: 9 Audition Home Runs

steve-carell-anchorman-audition

Photo courtesy YouTube channel stevecarelllover

The bonus features on the upcoming Season 9 DVD of The Office include the audition tapes of several now-famous faces who didn’t quite make the cut when it came time to cast the show. Included on the tape are Adam Scott; Seth Rogen (pre-Knocked Up); John Cho; Modern Family‘s Eric Stonestreet; and Bob Odenkirk, who was cast as boss Michael Scott before getting ousted by Steve Carrell.

The Office Strike-Outs

Here are nine other great audition tapes from stars who are now famous:

1. Steve Carell’s audition for Anchorman:


2. Christopher Mintz-Plasse’s audition for Superbad was his first audition ever:


3. Jimmy Fallon’s audition for SNL:


4. Russell Brand’s entirely improv’d audition for Forgetting Sarah Marshall:


5. Aaron Paul’s audition for Breaking Bad:

Pages: 1 2

Tags: , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube Swinging for The Fences: 9 Audition Home Runs type:title title:swinging-for-the-fences-9-audition-home-runs articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker Features type:category category:features Lists category:lists Aaron Paul type:post-tag post-tag:aaron-paul Bob Odenkirk post-tag:bob-odenkirk Comedy post-tag:comedy Jimmy Fallon post-tag:jimmy-fallon lists post-tag:lists Russell Brand post-tag:russell-brand Steve Carell post-tag:steve-carell Superbad post-tag:superbad The Office post-tag:the-office /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r5085/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r5085-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/fix/2013/08/9-best-audition-videos-on-youtube Swinging for The Fences: 9 Audition Home Runs type:title title:swinging-for-the-fences-9-audition-home-runs articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker Features type:category category:features Lists category:lists Aaron Paul type:post-tag post-tag:aaron-paul Bob Odenkirk post-tag:bob-odenkirk Comedy post-tag:comedy Jimmy Fallon post-tag:jimmy-fallon lists post-tag:lists Russell Brand post-tag:russell-brand Steve Carell post-tag:steve-carell Superbad post-tag:superbad The Office post-tag:the-office /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r5085/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r5085-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
AMC Networks AMC BBC America IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International
Copyright © 2014 IFC TV LLC. All rights reserved.