S

Our five favorite William Shatner songs

star-trek-captain-kirk

"Star Trek: The Voyage Home" airs on IFC tonight at 5:15 PM ET followed by "Star Trek: The Final Frontier" airs on IFC tonight at at 8 PM ET

As Star Trek Week continues on IFC we can’t help but recall our deep and abiding love for Captain Kirk and the man who played the heck out of him, William Shatner. Now Shatner is not only an excellent actor, but he also directed one of the films we are playing tonight “Star Trek V: The Final Frontier,” where the crew of the Enterprise (or, more accurately, the Enterprise-A) finds religion. Smart, attractive, talented and spiritual, what’s not to love about the man? And we haven’t even mentioned the singing. Man, can Shatner sing.

Here are our five favorite William Shatner songs:

5. “Major Tom (Coming Home)”

4. “Bohemian Rhapsody”

3. “Common People”

2. “Rocket Man”

1. “Fuck You”

Want the latest news from IFC? Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @ifctv.

“Star Trek: The Voyage Home” airs on IFC tonight at 5:15 PM ET; Sunday, Nov. 11 at 7:45 AM ET; Wednesday, Nov. 14 at 8:15 AM ET; Wednesday, Nov. 14 at 3:15 PM ET; Thursday, Nov. 15 at 12:00 PM ET; Friday, Nov. 16 at 12:30 AM ET; Wednesday, Nov. 21 at 3:15 PM ET; Monday, Nov. 26 at 12:00 AM ET; Friday, Nov. 30 at 8:45 AM ET; “Star Trek: The Final Frontier” airs on IFC tonight at at 8:00 PM ET; Thursday, Nov. 8 at 12:45 AM ET; Thursday, Nov. 8 at 5:45 PM ET; Sunday, Nov. 11 at 10:30 AM ET; Thursday, Nov. 15 at 6:45 AM ET; Thursday, Nov. 15 at 2:45 PM ET; Friday, Nov. 16 at 6:00 AM ET; Friday, Nov. 16 at 1:45 PM ET; Saturday, Nov. 17 at 12:45 AM ET; Tuesday, Nov. 27 at 12:00 AM ET

Tags: , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

AMC Networks AMC BBC America IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International
Copyright © 2014 IFC TV LLC. All rights reserved.