S

Five of Our Favorite Reggie Watts Performances

reggie-watts-malcolm-in-the-middle-ifc

As you know, Comedy Bang! Bang! is premiering on IFC on Friday, June 8th and we couldn’t be more excited. The talk show is based on Scott Aukerman’s popular podcast of the same name, and will be a riff on the late night talk show format. But with Scott Aukerman on the couch, you know that the combination of celebrity appearances and comedy sketches will be unfiltered, spontaneous and slightly surreal. But Comedy Bang! Bang! is not a one-man operation. Far from it. The show will be punctuated by banter and beats provided by bandleader of his own one-man band, musical mastermind Reggie Watts. Want to hear more about Reggie’s role on Comedy Bng! Bang!? Head here. As we kill time before Comedy Bang! Bang! we thought we’d take a few minutes to introduce you into the weird and wonderful world of Reggie Watts.

His performance on Conan is legendary:

He stopped by TEDx in DC for a discussion on when technology fails:

And, of course, we’re a little partial to the “Portlandia” theme song he crafted:

Here he is freestyling with Childish Gambino a.k.a. Donald Glover:

Finally, we have “F_ck Sh_t Stack”:

Comedy Bang! Bang! premieres on IFC on Friday June 8th.

Tags: , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts Five of Our Favorite Reggie Watts Performances type:title title:five-of-our-favorite-reggie-watts-performances articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker On IFC type:category category:on-ifc Childish Gambino type:post-tag post-tag:childish-gambino Comedy Bang! Bang! post-tag:comedy-bang-bang Coming Soon post-tag:coming-soon Conan post-tag:conan Donald Glover post-tag:donald-glover Portlandia post-tag:portlandia Reggie Watts post-tag:reggie-watts Scott Aukerman post-tag:scott-aukerman on-ifc type:primary-category primary-category:on-ifc /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4934/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4934-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/fix/2012/04/reggie-watts Five of Our Favorite Reggie Watts Performances type:title title:five-of-our-favorite-reggie-watts-performances articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker On IFC type:category category:on-ifc Childish Gambino type:post-tag post-tag:childish-gambino Comedy Bang! Bang! post-tag:comedy-bang-bang Coming Soon post-tag:coming-soon Conan post-tag:conan Donald Glover post-tag:donald-glover Portlandia post-tag:portlandia Reggie Watts post-tag:reggie-watts Scott Aukerman post-tag:scott-aukerman on-ifc type:primary-category primary-category:on-ifc /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4934/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4934-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
AMC Networks AMC IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International
Copyright © 2014 IFC TV LLC. All rights reserved.