S

Andy Samberg, Kristen Wiig, Penny Marshall and More to Stop by “Portlandia”

Andy Samberg, Kristen Wiig, Penny Marshall and More to Stop by "Portlandia"  (photo)

Look who is stopping by "Portlandia" this season

Hey “Portlandia” fans we have big news for you. Today, IFC announced some of the guest stars who will be visiting the show when it returns in January. While we’ve already announced that Kyle MacLachlan (“Desperate Housewives,” “Twin Peaks”) will return as Portlandia’s mayor and that Mary Lynn Rajskub (“24,” “Mr. Show”) may be stopping by a certain feminist bookstore on the second season of “Portlandia,” we now have a few more names to share. This season’s guest stars include a who’s who of comedy, including Penny Marshall (“Laverne and Shirley”), Jack McBrayer (“30 Rock”), Tim Robbins (“The Shawshank Redemption”), Andy Samberg (“SNL,” Lonely Island), Amber Tamblyn (127 Hours, “House”) and Kristen Wiig (“Bridesmaids,” “SNL”).

As any fan can tell you, “Portlandia” stars Fred Armisen (“SNL”) and Carrie Brownstein (Wild Flag, Sleater-Kinney) as a variety of wonderfully eccentric characters including Peter and Nance, a bohemian couple caught up in the organic and local food movement; Bryce Shivers and Lisa Everesman, an arty and obsessive couple; and Toni and Candice, the formerly activist, self-involved shopkeepers of the feminist bookstore “Women and Women First.” In addition to the current inhabitants, several new residents will be moving in for season two.

Want a sneak peek? Here you go:

For the latest updates on the new season, follow us on Twitter at @ifcportlandia and use the hashtag #portlandia; friend us on Facebook and check back online.

“Portlandia” returns to IFC Monday, January 9th at 10 p.m. ET/PT

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia Andy Samberg, Kristen Wiig, Penny Marshall and More to Stop by “Portlandia” type:title title:andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-and-more-to-stop-by-8220-portlandia-8221 articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker On IFC type:category category:on-ifc Amber Tamblyn type:post-tag post-tag:amber-tamblyn Andy Samberg post-tag:andy-samberg Carrie Brownstein post-tag:carrie-brownstein Coming Soon to IFC post-tag:coming-soon-to-ifc Fred Armisen post-tag:fred-armisen Jack McBrayer post-tag:jack-mcbrayer Jonathan Krisel post-tag:jonathan-krisel Kristen Wiig post-tag:kristen-wiig Lorne Michaels post-tag:lorne-michaels Mary Lynn Rajskub post-tag:mary-lynn-rajskub Penny Marshall post-tag:penny-marshall Portlandia post-tag:portlandia SNL post-tag:snl Tim Robbins post-tag:tim-robbins Wild Flag post-tag:wild-flag /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4895/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4895-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/09/andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-guest-star-season-2-portlandia Andy Samberg, Kristen Wiig, Penny Marshall and More to Stop by “Portlandia” type:title title:andy-samberg-kristen-wiig-penny-marshall-and-more-to-stop-by-8220-portlandia-8221 articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker On IFC type:category category:on-ifc Amber Tamblyn type:post-tag post-tag:amber-tamblyn Andy Samberg post-tag:andy-samberg Carrie Brownstein post-tag:carrie-brownstein Coming Soon to IFC post-tag:coming-soon-to-ifc Fred Armisen post-tag:fred-armisen Jack McBrayer post-tag:jack-mcbrayer Jonathan Krisel post-tag:jonathan-krisel Kristen Wiig post-tag:kristen-wiig Lorne Michaels post-tag:lorne-michaels Mary Lynn Rajskub post-tag:mary-lynn-rajskub Penny Marshall post-tag:penny-marshall Portlandia post-tag:portlandia SNL post-tag:snl Tim Robbins post-tag:tim-robbins Wild Flag post-tag:wild-flag /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r4895/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r4895-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
AMC Networks AMC IFC Sundance TV WE tv IFC Films AMC Networks International
Copyright © 2014 IFC TV LLC. All rights reserved.