S
eddie-vedder-portlandia-fix 10 Funniest Rock Star Cameos on Portlandia Fred Armisen, Carrie Brownstein, Josh Homme, Nick Swardson Josh Homme Is a Disappointing Gay Man on Portlandia aprils-fools-halloween 13 Worst Mistakes Made in Horror Movies marc-reitman Marc Maron Hosts an All-Reitman Week on WTF

Jon Hamm and Jimmy Fallon Bring SNL’s Ambiguously Gay Duo to Life

Jon Hamm and Jimmy Fallon Bring SNL's Ambiguously Gay Duo to Life (photo)

Are they or aren't they?

Actor and comedian Ed Helms hosted “Saturday Night Live” this week and he brought along a few friends, namely: Jon Hamm, Jimmy Fallon, Stephen Colbert, and Steve Carell for a live-action version of “The Ambiguously Gay Duo.” For longtime fans of “SNL,” the return of the innuendo-addled superhero cartoon alone was exciting. Robert Smigel’s “The Ambiguously Gay Duo” short used to make regular appearance on “SNL”, but then the actors who provided the voices for Ace and Gary — Steve Carell and Stephen Colbert — got a little busy with their own super careers. Luckily for fans, Carell and Colbert were both able to make time to play super villains alongside Helms (and a lizard masked Fred Armisen) in a live-action version of the cartoon, with Jon Hamm and Jimmy Fallon filling in as Ace and Gary who are brought to life via a Flesh Ray. Watch the sketch here:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin Jon Hamm and Jimmy Fallon Bring SNL’s Ambiguously Gay Duo to Life type:title title:jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-bring-snl-8217-s-ambiguously-gay-duo-to-life articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker TV type:category category:tv Ambiguously Gay Duo type:post-tag post-tag:ambiguously-gay-duo Comedy post-tag:comedy Fred Armisen post-tag:fred-armisen Jimmy Fallon post-tag:jimmy-fallon Jon Hamm post-tag:jon-hamm Robert Smigel post-tag:robert-smigel Saturday Night Live post-tag:saturday-night-live SNL post-tag:snl Stephen Colbert post-tag:stephen-colbert Steve Carell post-tag:steve-carell post-tag:tv /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r3831/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r3831-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/fix/2011/05/jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-brin Jon Hamm and Jimmy Fallon Bring SNL’s Ambiguously Gay Duo to Life type:title title:jon-hamm-and-jimmy-fallon-bring-snl-8217-s-ambiguously-gay-duo-to-life articles type:post-type post-type:articles mlocker type:author author:mlocker TV type:category category:tv Ambiguously Gay Duo type:post-tag post-tag:ambiguously-gay-duo Comedy post-tag:comedy Fred Armisen post-tag:fred-armisen Jimmy Fallon post-tag:jimmy-fallon Jon Hamm post-tag:jon-hamm Robert Smigel post-tag:robert-smigel Saturday Night Live post-tag:saturday-night-live SNL post-tag:snl Stephen Colbert post-tag:stephen-colbert Steve Carell post-tag:steve-carell post-tag:tv /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r3831/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r3831-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
Rainbow Media AMC IFC SundanceTV WE tv IFC Entertainment