S
still-smokin 12 Essential 4/20-Friendly Movies maron-talking-dead Maron Takes You Behind-the-Scenes of Talking Dead dan-savage-homme Dan Savage Could Have Saved Fred and Carrie From Their “Disappointing Gay Man” Problem patton-scott-clip-2 Patton Oswalt Talks About Auditioning for Star Wars on Comedy Bang! Bang!

The Devil and the IFC News Podcast

The Devil and the IFC News Podcast (photo)

A look at the actors who've played Satan on screen, from scenery-chewers to the sleekly sinister.

The trailer for faith-based thriller “C Me Dance,” in which Lucifer menaces an aspiring ballerina (totally) got us thinking about the many actors who’ve channeled their inner evil to play the lord of the underworld. This week on the IFC News podcast, we look at the best and worst of them, and at the divide between those who choose to play their Satan large versus those who’d rather keep it cool and sinister.

Download now (MP3: 38:12 minutes, 34.9 MB)

Subscribe to the podcast: [XML] [iTunes]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Powered by ZergNet

http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod The Devil and the IFC News Podcast type:title title:the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-podcast articles type:post-type post-type:articles Alison Willmore type:author author:alison-willmore Podcasts type:category category:podcasts Al Pacino type:post-tag post-tag:al-pacino Angel Heart post-tag:angel-heart C Me Dance post-tag:c-me-dance Constantine post-tag:constantine Devil post-tag:devil Lucifer post-tag:lucifer Mickey Rourke post-tag:mickey-rourke Peter Stormare post-tag:peter-stormare Robert De Niro post-tag:robert-de-niro Satan post-tag:satan The Devil's Advocate post-tag:the-devil-s-advocate The Prophecy post-tag:the-prophecy Viggo Mortensen post-tag:viggo-mortensen /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r3831/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r3831-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
  • Newest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod reverseChronological
  • Oldest
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod chronological
  • Most Replied
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod repliesDescending
  • Most Liked
    comment-stream childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod likesDescending
Comments(
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod
)
childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod childrenof:http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod type:comment -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) -source:Twitter safeHTML:aggressive children -(user.state:ModeratorBanned OR state:ModeratorDeleted,SystemFlagged,CommunityFlagged) safeHTML:aggressive http://www.ifc.com/fix/2009/03/the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-pod The Devil and the IFC News Podcast type:title title:the-devil-and-the-ifc-news-podcast articles type:post-type post-type:articles Alison Willmore type:author author:alison-willmore Podcasts type:category category:podcasts Al Pacino type:post-tag post-tag:al-pacino Angel Heart post-tag:angel-heart C Me Dance post-tag:c-me-dance Constantine post-tag:constantine Devil post-tag:devil Lucifer post-tag:lucifer Mickey Rourke post-tag:mickey-rourke Peter Stormare post-tag:peter-stormare Robert De Niro post-tag:robert-de-niro Satan post-tag:satan The Devil's Advocate post-tag:the-devil-s-advocate The Prophecy post-tag:the-prophecy Viggo Mortensen post-tag:viggo-mortensen /media/ephemeral0/docroot/ifc.com-r3831/live/wp-content/themes/rainbow/page.php type:page-template page-template:media-ephemeral0-docroot-ifc-com-r3831-live-wp-content-themes-rainbow-page-php auto-tagged
Rainbow Media AMC IFC SundanceTV WE tv IFC Entertainment